aging hippy

By aginghippy

Frozen Treat

We've been watching this little { judging by his beak } woodpecker for some days now.
The last few apples are frozen solid with temps going as low as minus 28 degrees C !!
This little guy was tapping away at the frozen apple and you can see the little pieces on his beak.
I shot this with my 500mm lens on a rifle stock mount to keep the lens as steady as possible.
No way was I standing in this freezing weather crouched over a tripod so this was my other option which I've been trying out for wildlife photography where a tripod is not feasible.
I may have a slight problem though to say the least as the rifle stock looks like a snipers rifle.
I'll photograph it sometime for you to see.
best wishes to one an all.
douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.