asm929

By asm929

Flutterby Butterfly

I've been trying to get a good angle to photograph the Miss Kim Korean lilacs that we have lining the sidewalk from the house to the barn but just wasn't happy with any of them. Today, I saw that the shrubs were teeming with bees and butterflies, so settled for one of those.

Came home from work to find the cows spread out in the barn. It's not as warm as it has been, but I guess they deserve a break from constant grazing.

Posting this earlier than usual - have to clean up the kitchen, walk Riley, then pot up my hanging baskets. We have a small greenhouse and grow our own impatiens and begonias and coleus. I buy a few other things then make a total of 16 hanging baskets for around the house and yard. Something I look forward to each spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.