Bow of Serenity

The newly opened Van Gogh Foundation in Arles is currently exhibiting some of Van Gogh's paintings. A few Dutch museums have signed an agreement to lend some of Van Gogh's masterpieces periodically. This is to celebrate the impact of Van Gogh.
There are some Monets, Gauguins as well as some Japanese prints to underline Van Gogh's influences.
One room was dedicated to ikebana the Japanese floral art arrangement. As I live in the Far East as well as in Arles and that I'm a great admirer of both Vincent Van Gogh & Japanese Art, I was naturally attracted by this composition.
The artist called it 'Madame Chrysanthème' in honor to the writer Pierre Loti. But since I decided to turn it into another form of art, I boldly gave it a different title because it simply expressed the mood I had at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.