Snail's pace

Today's the day ............................... to have no excuse

.......... for the absence of things achieved today. I've spent a large part of it watching television - which I know is quite inexcusable. But there you go - you can do that if you're retired.

The problem was that I had four episodes of Happy Valley to watch. I had set the TV to record them while we were away and they were just sitting there - tempting me to forget about the hoovering or even the nice day outside and just settle down and watch them. To top it all, my good friend Valerie had said they were absolutely compulsive viewing.

Of course, it was quite harrowing stuff - so you had to take breaks to recover between the episodes. And to be honest, there were bits where I couldn't watch it at all. But it was a completely absorbing bit of television that has taken up my whole day.

And that's why you will just have to make do - with a snail chewing one of my plants ........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.