AlisonSC

By AlisonSC

New dress

My son graduates later this month which means I will be on the other side of the camera. Now, I am not comfortable with that idea as I have put on a bit of weight lately :-(
My general style is kind of carefree, lazy - maxi dresses or jeans and floaty tops - so the idea of a formal wear occasion always leaves me a wee bit stressed.
So, I booked myself in with a personal shopper at a well known department store and decided I would put myself in her hands and go with her judgement.
I am happy to say I did not buy A dress, I bought 2!
Now I LOVE a bargain, and there was a massive sale and I could not resist what amounted to an 85% saving - result! :-)
So today's entry is a bit different - it's about me rather than what I see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.