kaz18

By kas18

Swim Night.

Tonight I went open water swimming. It was so nice. I just love this lake for swimming in. There are actually four buoys we swim around but I couldn't get the other two in. One circuit is 800 mts and I did four tonight. I was almost tempted to try without my wetsuit...but I didn't.

Today I've been trying to pump up tyres on my matronly bike. I really wanted to cycle to Bootcamp last night, but when I got the bike out both tyres were flat. It was too late to mess about pumping them up before I went so I tried when I got home. I couldn't get the pump to work. So frustrating when it really should be very simple. We have a new pump.

I tried again this morning. Couldn't do it. My car is too small to put the bike in so a friend helped me out with her big car and took me to halfords where I bought my bike. They pumped the tyres up easily. I found a pump like mine and asked them how to use it. The problem I had was one part was the wrong way round plus a leaver on the side wasn't pushed in properly. It was nice to know it was more the fault of the pump than my fault....I did feel stupid though.

Now tyres are pumped up I'm aiming to cycle to Bootcamp in the morning. I'll do my session, go for my run then cycle home...every little helps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.