Anyone for Coffee?

The last get-together for the Friday Frolickers today, with two of us heading away for a while. We met in a different cafe in the CBD and had a really good catch-up and chat. Not that that's in any way unusual!

More coffee!

I'm one of the ones going away and am so looking forward to escaping for a while. The builders are poised to descend (uphill of course, LOL) on my place on Monday and will be tearing out just about every wallboard and all the bracing, so that they can winch the house back plumb again. I've persuaded them to take photos; don't want to miss out entirely. And yes, barring a bad weather storm, I do believe that they'll be there.

I'm bemused that I'm going away on Sunday and that the actual repair starts on Monday - what amazing synchronicity!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.