Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Displaced ...

Yesterday I saw for the first time the new building that houses my old Primary School. I made the nostalgia trip to see the old Hillhead Primary in Cecil Street a couple of years ago - or was it three? - and was struck then by the rabbit-warren it resembled, and the hideous fire-trap of the "attic" classrooms, where I used to go for sewing.

The new school is just down Gibson Street from the University, about the same distance from the secondary department as was the old one, but in the opposite direction. It's still close to the heart of the district - but has strayed down the hill into the territory of the first school I worked in, Woodside. That building is now a pub.

It looks like a good place to work, but it's not my old school ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.