C - O - O - L

Probably the hottest afternoon of the year, so far...

... so a cool green fern to sit under, in which to relax and refresh yourself...

But, is this a huge massive prehistoric fern, that grows almost as tall as the beech trees in this wood?

Well, no, not quite, about 8 inches high, in fact - and illuminated only by the sun streaking through....

Lens is Samyang 8mm f3.5 fisheye

I almost wish that I'd done the New Forest walk of yesterday - I'm glad you all like my cure pony and young foal Blip - today, but I had a great day and it was a comfortable walking temperature; today could have just got a little warm and when in fairly remote areas, the question of carrying sufficient liquids is always an issue, but that weighs, of course, meaning a heavier rucksack or less lenses for Blips!

I've caught up with many of your lovely Journals and will catch up with yet more soon but this Friday evening - the penultimate to the end of the Salisbury Arts Festival, that started with this memorable and hard-to-get Blip. I haven't been able to afford to go to any of the actual events and won't tonight either but intend to enjoy the café-style coffee shops and restaurants as there are some beautiful people in town....

True, I no doubt could get a Blip from that but I don't want the pressure to get a grabbed street-shot and I have arranged today a model shoot for Monday. I say model, it's one of my poor defenceless friends that I have blipped before, but not recently. I won't say more, in case it doesn't come about or the results are embarrassingly rubbish!

Have a super great weekend, Blip mates!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.