Transporting essential services

When I was walking this morning, I looked up and saw the intersection of the wires and the contrail. I thought about how my life has intersected in wonderful and unexpected ways with so many other lives through blip. Even though it's unlikely that I'll meet many of my blip friends in real life, I still feel a real affinity with and sense of connection to them.
I also thought that this could be a possible entry for the weekly challenge of Transport. The wires transport electricity, phone service, and cable tv to homes and businesses. Because we live in a rural area with terrible cell phone reception, the phone land line really is essential in case of emergencies. The contrail is caused by a plane transporting passengers to their destinations. Might be a bit of a stretch for the challenge, but I'm going with it! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.