DavidBarry

By DavidBarry

Nomad sushi

The consistency of Nomad's meals is one of the many things that endears me and countless others to the place. Today we had a stunning veggie sushi dish, crammed with flavour and perhaps more ingredients than any dish before (at least 20). It was on the menu as a "Japanese mixed plate" - veggie sushi, teriyaki tofu with two salads: sea-veg (seaweed) and a combination of mango, aubergine and soba noodles, with tiny but dangerous dabs of wasabi here and there. The gamble of mingling such disparate flavours paid off big time as far as we were concerned and I will be requesting this dish in the coming weeks. I wish I'd been in earlier in the week so I could have come back before it was taken off the weekly specials menu. At £6.75, I feel this is incredible value for what you get. And the peanut and chic dessert was divine too. I had to bring a portion home for wee Mackay to make amends for accidentally dousing her with water and sending her home prematurely. I put the above on TripAdvisor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.