Ghosts of D-Day

UPDATE:
Thanks everyone for helping this entry hit the Spotlight!
---

It's exactly 70 years ago that the liberation of Europe began on the Normandy beaches.

As a memory and a tribute to those who gave us our freedom I thought it would be appropriate to make some extra effort for my blip today.

The Douglas DC3 - or actually the C-47 as the army version of the Dakota is called - would be my ideal main D-Day representative and it was also handy that I knew where to find a nice one.

I added the special 70 years anniversary logo and the ghosts of some actual war pilots I found on wiki.

If you enlarge the photo you'll notice they are women, as there were also some female war pilots, contrary to what everyone thinks there were only men flying.

Hope you like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.