Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

The Green Man - in Wester Ross?

I had a wonderful walk round Inverewe Gardens this afternoon with friends, (here's some info. on this beautiful place) and I had a great time trying out the new camera, and using all the settings. I knew that it would be a bit of a lottery as to how they would turn out.

We then went on to play at a ceilidh, and didn't get home till after midnight. We couldn't resist downloading the images - all 184 of them from today! - and this one bounded out of the screen at us.

This is the bark of a tree fern, and the previous years' growth has been hacked away at various times & angles, to form - well, do YOU see it? I certainly didn't when I took the shot.

The camera can see more than we can; why is it that the most intriguing shots are accidental?

Or, is it just a coincidence, the Friday 13th. thing.........



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.