LONG TRAVEL DAY

in magnificent weather but with all kinds of delays of lightrail and trains, not always known that the cause was. But, surprise, surprise in the end we arrived still at the expected time at our destination.
When I went to the supermarket to buy a last item I walked along the pond, so that I could take some pictures before.
Bye bye swan, bye bye all egyptian goose family, and all other creatures that we leave behind.
Now we have arrived here in Germany and look in awe at all that green, all the roses. And Mischa and I happy to be at ease now, enjoy the excellent tasting pizaa that Piet Hein has made for us all.
Tired, yes, but full of hope for some nice days to come.
Tomorrow I will catch up again with much zeal, then it is high time to visit all the journals of you, my dear blipfriends.

My haiku:

Gone are all the days
The moment is now, the future
Only an new plan

And the proverb:

She/He carried all her/his wardrobe about her/him.

1618 in J. Withals, A short dictionary in latin and english.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.