Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Flags of all Nations (yes, ALL)

My my - my job is such a privilege sometimes. A lot of the time. All of the time. I get to meet such incredible young people, from all over Scotland, making a difference in their families, their communities and their worlds.

And tonight was no exception - but no exception with a twist. I was one of the guest panel members at the Commonwealth Youth Summit in Dumfries - 240+ young people from 20 countries all gathering to explore leadership and creating change.

So fantastic - and particularly moving was the opening flag ceremony, calling the names of every country (of the Commonwealth and beyond) and wishing them peace as a global family.

Ruined my mascara, so it did... :)

I have so much hope that these young people are the generation who will make the transformational social justice changes the world so badly needs - for people and planet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.