Owl in Training

After a seemingly long week in the office (despite a Bank Holiday at its start) I took advantage of a good weather forecast, and the promise of a display of Birds of Prey, to visit RHS Wisley.

After the obligitory flying display, the handler bought out this 6-month old Owl which was being trained up, to give him exposure to a live audience. The handler advisedtold us not to expect any spectacular disply, and indeed the bird was rather more interested in looking round than flying from perch to handler, but at least it gave me the chance for some reasonable shots - unlike the previous Perrigrin which flies up to 200mph, and my best effort was the tip of its tail!

I'm a bit behind in posting and commenting - so please bear with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.