Willllwynbedw

By willllwynbedw

It is Friday

Having missed a couple of weeks it was great being back at Burgundy's wine bar last night. It was the Harold Salmesbury Quartet and a brilliant line up
Harold is an inspiration as he is over 80! I had sketched him back in 2011 -
Harold Salmesbury. He plays sax and flute and can even play soprano and alto sax together.
The base player was the awesome Norman Helme and a joy to hear.
But I sketched a new member - Tom Vernon - on guitar., another virtuoso. And another new guy - Jonathan - on drums.

They truly entertained us and a highlight was from the Headhunter album by Herbie Hancock - I need to get this album

And to round it off I won the raffle 3 times from my ten tickets - but that is the clue for another poor turnout. Its quality that matters and those there really appreciated this great jazz that we heard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.