Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Lucky Day

Today I met Paul again in the street. You may recall my first meeting with Paul: Paul before).

He was so surprised that I remembered his name and he gave me a warm handshake, a huge smile and an "almost" hug. "My lucky day," he grinned, as he shyly looked me in the eye. Earlier in the morning, Paul had found a diamond earring set in a gold. He had carefully wrapped it in a black felt pouch and was opening it up for me to see. I asked if it was real and Paul quickly responded, "Yes. It's really here, right here it is!"

We talked about his plans for the summer (Whatever God has in mind), the great weather we are having, and how cool it was to see each other again. I bought Paul a coffee and he said "Thank you, my friend. This is wonderful. Beautiful. It's my lucky day."

Beautiful indeed. My lucky day, too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.