What's Happening Here?

Another early morning gift from the garden and an even better gift from my lens. I saw this bee hanging from the bottom of an Asian lily and thought he was sleeping? resting? Then I got this up on the screen and saw the white spider. Suddenly there were a lot more stories to make up. Are there albino spiders? is the vampire spider sucking the juices out of the bee? is the spider paralyzing the bee? Nobody moved for a long time and I was able to go and get the tripod and use Live View to focus, because I have sadly discovered that I am no longer any good at holding up a heavy lens on my own. But I have seen something wonderful, even though I really don't know what it is.


On a completely different note, my grandson just had the second best time in the qualifying 110 hurdles race in the State High School Track and Field competitions. He tries for the Championship tomorrow evening, and I will be glued to the simulcast on my computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.