Estelas en la mar

By Diero

San Juan del Sur(f)

Wonder where it can put all these people...

PP can turn on (sometimes off as well) lights and the stove fire. Danger.
He takes my finger and points it to the interruptor when he needs help.
He understand everything one says. Doesn’t speak, but communicate perfectly. He goes and brings his ball and tambour, if asked so. When I said, let’s go turn on light in the toilet, he points at it with his finger.

Two nights ago dad was away from home. I did the bath routine. At some point PP had a though, turned at me and went: Papa?

We’ve regressed in sleeping habits. I was so proud, since Easter he has been going to sleep alone. I would just stay there, maybe give him my hand, touch him on the front. But since he had fever this week I breastfed him (anticorps boost!) and the next night he asked it again… will have to start again from scratch?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.