Port Willunga

What a difference a day makes!!

Yesterday, I was set to quit Blip at the end of my two years, and move on.

Today I'm full of enthusiasm again. It's a beautiful sunny winter's day, we enjoyed puppy school this morning, and then hoofed it to the Willunga Farmers'' Market (always a favourite). Had a delicious lunch at a local cafe; and went just a few kilometres further on to the renowned Port Willunga beach.

I can't tell you enough just how lovely it was down there. The beach was pretty well deserted. Just a few fishermen, and a couple of families.

These poles are the remains of the Port Willunga Jetty. First built in 1868, it serviced grain ships and also carried a vast amount of slate from the famous Willunga slate quarry. It was wrecked by storms at the beginning of the 20th century. Because the draft was so shallow, the jetty was never rebuilt.

I've also had a tip from a fellow blipper (Ted) who tells me that Chrome might be the problem with Blip,and I should switch to Safari. So that's what I'm going to do. I have enough grey hair already.

Spinnakers ahoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.