mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Oxford.

Posting this the morning after.. It was a long day..

Woke up to a sunny morning and a Nordic walk from Kislingbury to Bugbrooke and back (six miles). It was very hot and we walked at quite a fast pace. My ankle has been troubling me so I strapped it up but it still ached after about a mile. Looks like I'll have to see a doc or physio.

After a quick shower and a bag pack, hubby and I drove to Oxford. We're staying in the old prison - now a Malmaison Hotel. It's a great hotel and we were upgraded to a duplex suite! This suite is as big as our first house!

We walked to the river (with a couple of food and drink stops) and then met my husband's oldest friend (for a few more drinks and food) who lives just outside Oxford.

I think I must have walked about 12 miles in all - but bizarrely, my ankle only seems to hurt when Nordic walking. Hmmm *scratches head*..

Anyway, we're going to wander around the shops today before going home via the Towcester food festival. I've heard there is a stall (Blakesley Cakes) selling beer-infused savoury muffins... I've got to samples those!! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.