Desperate Housewives of Essex and D-Day

Wisteria Lane it ain't but I know I live on one of the nicest road in our town. Most of the kids go to the same school so they all know each other and hangout when at home. Us ladies seen here have been friends through the kids and we help each other out when we can. So it was my turn to have them round tonight. Pimms & curry - Delicious!

Also today is 70th anniversary of D-Day. We should count our blessings as this was the beginning of the end of this terrible war. I leave you a poem I found on the internet.

Come and stand in memory of men who fought and died. They gave their lives in Normandy. Remember them with pride.

Soldiers, airman, sailors airborne and marines. Who in civvy life were tailors and men who worked machines.

British and Canadian and men from USA Forces from Commonwealth. They were all there that day.

To Juno, Sword and Utah beaches renown. Also Gold and Omaha. That's where the ramps went down.

The battle raged in Normandy. Many lives were lost. The war must end in victory. And this must be the cost.

When my life is over, and I reach the other side, I'll meet my friends from Normandy. And shake their hands with pride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.