Feeling Happy

After two weeks of the dreaded lurgy I'm feeling much better and extremely relieved to have finally shifted it. I'm seldom unwell and so this really took me by surprise and made me STOP and THINK! I took stock of what lies ahead over the next 3 months and made some decisions to ensure I remained well and able to do all that needs done. A large scale house renovation looms as well as packing up the old one. I have voluntary suspended my PhD, for 3 months to allow me the space and time to make what is a huge move physically and emotionally to our new home.
This pic of my daughter, son in law and gran daughter just radiates happiness and makes me smile. It was taken in the garden of the new house as we reviewed the extent of the work. I'm confident my OH and I will be as happy as this with the move.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.