youngies journey

By youngie66

Ground Control To Major Tram

Well not quite David Bowie's song lyrics lol but this was me after I had taken my mum out for her first trip on Edinburgh's new tarms as my mum lives just at the west side of the airport I took her to the Ingleston park and ride and jumped on the tram to York Place and back she has her pass that gives her free travel and I paid my £ 3.50 day ticket which covers you for all Lothian buses as well as far out as East Lothian as far as I'm aware anyway my mum enjoyed the trip which was pretty smooth apart from the tight curves which you have to travel round pretty slow I would have thought they could have made them less tight to keep speeds up as I heard the guy on the tram saying the original trams were to be smaller and would have been able to nip round the curves a little faster anyway news is that a lucky 14 year old girl was ok after being knocked down by a tram the other day and walked away virtually unscathed so lucky indeed and my blip for the day in such gorgeous sunshine was taken after getting off at the park and ride was of one of the trams coming up from the airport with the control tower for Edinburgh Airport so movie for the day is " Control Tower 2011 "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.