1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Governors Bay

Another cold and sorta, kinda wet, but not really wet, Christchurch day. I don't know that I am ever going to get sick of not seeing the sun.

Teejay is in town for a couple of days and staying with us much to the delight of Sebastian. He even got to share a bed with her last night!! (I think so that he could check that 'Gran' wasn't going to disappear during the night). Today I thought we should explore Lyttleton Market, Governors Bay and Victoria Park. I think we are all exhausted, but it was well worth it. Mash had a ball!

This morning in Lyttleton we watched Mulletman and Sebastian thought he was funny enough to sit (almost) still for 20 minutes during his performance. That is a pretty huge feat! Then a drive around the bays into Cass Bay for a few photos and then off to Governors Bay. Mash had a ball! Chippies at the pub, chocolate at She and then a short walk around the bay and looking for crabs under rocks! He learned a few new words today - anemone was by far the trickiest, but he had it down by the end of the day :D

Right, I would continue writing.. but I am exhausted!

Thanks Mum for the lovely Mexican birthday dinner. It was fricking "amazballs". <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.