FIGGY's Sporadic Blips

By Figgy

I'm hooked

After Christmas MOH and I embarked on catching up with TV series we'd never got round to watching. Starting off with Band of Brothers we moved onto Homeland followed by The West Wing.

It took a couple of episodes to get into The West Wing but soon we were reeled in hook, line, and sinker. 3 episodes nightly has brought us to Season 5, episode 15. The only problem is that it has become my reality and when I see anything about the US President on tv I'm momentarily surprised to see Barak Obama and not Martin Sheen.

I must get my life back on track ........... once I've watched the next two seasons!

MOH and I holidayed in USA in 2001 and we were very lucky to be among some of the last visitors to The White House in August of that year. Within two weeks the atrocity that is '9.11' occured and all visitations were revoked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.