Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

100 Happy Days: #69

Things that made me smile today:

1. A good outing on the river before breakfast, and a 2nd less enthusiastic paddle in apocalyptic rain after breakfast

2. Hearing a girl talking on the phone:

"guess what.... I have 1 direction toothpaste!"

3. Turning on the TV to see:

"Oak tree cam live."

So far ive stared at a close up of a lump of wood for 5 minutes, and have just noticed the caption on the screen:

"Will the woodpecker leave today ?

We don't think he'll leave till tomorrow...


Well that's 5 minutes of my life wasted!

As for today's photo- no, Harlow Asda carpark does not make me happy, but I also spent 2 hours looking for my wallet today, only to inexplicably find it down the side of the toilet! I took the photo so I wouldn't risk loosing the car too!


Oh oh oh! They've just switched to "Bittern Cam Live"!


I'm hooked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.