Wanted Dead or Alive

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid for stealing the blue tits suet balls.

This is the Sundance Kid, a juvenile starling. Butch cassidy is a squirrel who is much harder to photograph. So far he has alluded me, but I will get him.

The suet balls last many weeks when the smaller birds that the feeder is designed for are left alone, but when these two villains stick their nose/beak in, they can be gone in just a few days.

We now have a working sink and washing machine in the cloakroom. Hoorah. The end is in sight and I can move onto Rosina's bedroom. Mind you, given that she is home from Oz in 4 weeks from today, I think a minor miracle is required to get that done. Alternatively, I can set October as a realistic target date, which is when Harry comes here from oz to join her. In the meantime, she can sleep in Matthew's room. That's what you call having a plan B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.