The Birthday Boy ................

............. on his special day!

Shadow Dancer is nine years old today ..... hard to believe he has been with us for six years and five months .... where does the time go?

He been spoilt already - cardboard boxes to rip up, balls to chase in the garden, a long walk across the field and one of his favourites to eat ~ sardines in sunflower oil and white rice!! What more could a very much-loved dog ask in life!!




It's been a long three days starting with great news ...... after the visit to the cardiologist on Wednesday evening Mum has been given the go-ahead for our planned trip to Hawaii and Oregon - YAY!!!! We leave on the 23rd June.


My mission - and I did care to accept it - lol:

At 6pm (after the hospital appt. with Mum) I left Lincolnshire to drive to Edinburgh, Scotland.
Arrived at the hotel at 10.45pm in hammering rain.

Up on Thursday at 6.00am to drive back down to London Heathrow Airport for my flight at 7.10pm

The M25 motorway was completely jacked-up and it took me over two hours to travel the last 8 miles .... good job I knew a way through and around the other terminals or I think I would have missed my flight.

Onto the plane which landed in Madrid at 11.15pm.
Into my hotel over an hour later.

Up on Friday morning, breakfast, a quick wander round the local town with my camera and then back to the airport for the flight home.

Landed at Heathrow at 3.30pm, onto the motorway to more traffic jams - walked into the house at 8.00pm .........

890 miles, two hotels, two flights, 4 major traffic jams ...... it's a tricky life being an international jetsetter and secret agent :-))

I love it.

I have back-blipped for Thursday and for Friday - please pop back and have a look at them to make my taking the photos worth it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.