Off Centre

By RachelCarter

I wrote a load of stuff in here.

And then I deleted it.

And then I did it again.

There are lots of good things about today. Not least the unexpected sunshine, my calendula and nasturtiums starting to flower, and a walk on beach before lunch.

But anxiety and vulnerability have big arses and they took up all the chairs at my party



And talking of parties...

Oh no, I forgot. I'm not allowed to mention the neighbour having a noisy party because last year when we mentioned the potential inconvenience to neighbours, he sent a seriously patronising and shirty email to us.

So. It's not noisy here at all. And the field behind our house that only had horses in it when we moved here hasn't been turned into a car park. Nope.

I think I should be allowed to inflict my idea of fun on people who inflict it on me. Only that wouldn't work because it wouldn't disturb anyone.

Anyway, everything's brilliant here because that's what it's easier to say

Hunkyfuckingdory

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.