Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Metamorphosis

My daughter R is a few weeks away from her twelfth birthday. She is a brilliant, insightful, silly, mature, childish, engaging, maddening, wonderful girl at a time of rapid change in her life. In a few weeks she will graduate from the school she has attended since age four and move on to the big school down the street. More and more I see glimpses of the woman she will become in addition to the little girl she once was. Looking at her watching her father's softball game, the metamorphosis is apparent.

I played around with this in iPhoto and though it is amateur I like the effect.

I was pleased to be able to manage to get to The Husband's tournament by the end of the day as I spent most of the day flattened by a severe migraine. Although losing most of a beautiful sunny day isn't fun, I am grateful that they (migraines) are no longer a daily occurrence as they were not too long ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.