My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Interview technique

It's only been just about a year since I first came to have a look around the lab at Shrewsbury and only 9 months since my first interview but today I had my third interview.
Thanks to an ill-advised reconfiguration there was an opporunity for an extra acting Senior BMS in the lab...and I got the job!!!

I didn't really have much time for preparation after being on a load of shifts and then in Vienna the last couple of days. Thankfully I didn't quite look as scared as Beaker in my interview -I hope- and didn't need to cram loads of theory for it.
The first question threw me though, I wasn't expecting basic chemistry: "How do you make a 3 molar solution of sodium hydroxide?"

I might have to try and find time to celebrate at some point too...maybe.


Evening spent running like a loon around Telford in the latest sexarathon race, in the rain, and the mud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.