The coffee mystery...

This is what happens when you're playing playstation in the playstation chair and you get up to do a hard bit close to the screen leaving your chair unguarded. He thought I was taking a photo of him playing which is why he looks so happy. Things changed when he went to get in his chair again.

Today started out pretty rough. I had a Skype date at 8.30am. I had been awake on and off a bit in the morning but it was dark so I didn't even bother checking the time. When I finally did, it said 8.33. Quickly skyped to ask for 10 mins to get myself sorted.
I leapt out of bed, went to the bathroom and made a coffee then I was all sorted to start my day, even if still in my pjs.

After Skype we went out to my Inlaws for brunch. I felt like a zombie all morning and put it down to the big party and late night yesterday. I started work at 12 when I had an appointment then a break til 2. My boss and I planned to do lunch in the break. When I met him at 12 he took one look at me and said I was definitely not going to the 2pm open home as tired as that. So I turned round and went home.

When I got home I noticed something odd... On the tea and coffee tray, something was missing.... I asked my husband if he'd seen the jar of decaf coffee. His face dropped and he looked really guilty. The coffee canister ran out so he refilled it with the first coffee he found. Except the actual new coffee was in the pantry. So I got out of work for the afternoon on account of having a decaf! I won't be telling the boss...
Interestingly, I hadn't noticed I was drinking decaf so this is a bit of proof that I actually do need coffee in the mornings.

Had a lovely visit in the afternoon from a friend from wellington. She brought her new man round to show him off. He passed the test. We'll let her keep him :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.