Marstonmusin

By JennyD

Spanish Circuit No.5

This is the chapel of Sant Ana which lies at the top of yesterday's stretch of road. It is Sunday so the cyclists are out. They belt up from the coast on a switchback road that takes 20-30 mins to drive depending on traffic. My ears always pop (altitude)no matter which way I travel it. To see the cyclists descend is terrifying. I can't watch.
The electric cables are an ever intrusive feature, they appear in most picturesque scenes and are like spaghetti in the village streets. The arrival of this utility however was truly life changing no matter where you live.
Tomorrow is Mono Monday so as long as I can find a letter box I will continue the circuit on Tuesday when I will set foot on the "goat track" to Competa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.