Tough Mudder Warm Up

Next week is the Scottish Tough Mudder event. A few of us from our CrossFit box are taking part so we thought it would be a fun thing to put together a Tough Mudder event today.

Tony and Colin were the masterminds putting everything together. I knew it would be challenging as Colin competed in every British Tough Mudder last year, 12 in total, so he knows his stuff!

1 round was:
- Run around the block carrying a log
- Run/Jump through tyres of various sizes while being pelted by water balloons and water pistols!
- climb over one of these walls pictured
- crawl through a tight dark tunnel (my personal least favourite thing!)
- swing along monkey bars
- over another of these walls
- rope swing over the 'lava' (not real lava, just a bit of the ground you weren't allowed to land on... just in case you were wondering!)

We managed 7 rounds + 1 run around the block in 45 minutes. It was a blast to be honest!

Colin and I were team mates today and he really helped me get through (as well as helping push me over the walls!). Thanks Colin for the support!

As I mentioned I'll be taking part in main event next Sunday. If you would like to donate to Help for Hero's this is the link to my donation page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.