Manchester to Blackpool Car Run

The car park at The Old Hall was filled with classic cars this morning, it was Lancashire Automobile Club's 52nd Manchester to Blackpool Run. They were all polished and gleaming in the sunshine with engines throbbing as they set off.

It was Janette's birthday breakfast at the Marriott this morning, so I had a quick swim and then dashed round to take some pics of the cars before going back to join the celebrations. I fell in love with a few of the cars and wished I was driving one to Blackpool today...I bet they had a fabulous time.

I have wasted the rest of the day just slozzing about. I'm fed up with having no energy, this just isn't me at all :(

If you like cars there are some more here.



I'm way behind on catching up on everybody's journals but I keep falling asleep at the computer....sorry. Normal service will resume soon, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.