Look-See

By zedmclong

Sindy

Proper Sindy, not one of the later ones that they sullied by making her look like a Barbie! I am firmly in the Sindy should look like Sindy and Barbie should look like Barbie, camp.

I used to adore Sindy when I was a child...I still have a soft spot for her now! I remember my first one, 'Pretty Pose' Sindy...a very difficult one to track down these days, even on eBay (along with an array of rather obscure childhood toys that I am currently trying to re-acquire).

This one is 'Ballerina' Sindy - oh, how I wanted one of these years ago but, alas, it was not to be...until, late last year, my husband presented me with a mysterious gift...you've guessed it, it was 'she'! An original, boxed, never been played with (such a shame) Pedigree, fully posable, 'Ballerina' Sindy. Happy, happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.