eyemanjim

By eyemanjim

Skittles

Today we went Hampton Court Castle (the other one) at Hope Under Dinmore.
It is always a great day out but today they had a British Fete with traditional games to play including skittles.
This is Emily throwing her second ball at the skittles. The camera was hand held behind the pins and the shutter released without being able to see anything. Aperture opened fully.
I think it came out pretty good. If I could do it again I would reduce the aperture a little so a bit less blur in the background but it definitely works for focusing on the pins and the ball.
I have another version with the background desaturated a bit. I am not sure which I prefer.
Please leave comments, I like to know what works and what doesnt. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.