koronetkatie

By koronetkatie

"Let it goooooooooooo"

I worked from home today (one of the best revelations yet of a grown up job) as I felt much better but was still a little gross to be around healthier peoples.

In the evening The Kiwi skyped his family back home for a catch up and his youngest niece spoke to him properly for the first time ever! Needless to say he was properly chuffed. And a little bit sad. The SINGLE, well make that DOUBLE hardest thing about leaving New Zealand is leaving these two gorgeous balls of mischief. They're not even officially my nieces but I miss them daily. Sometimes hourly. Anyway, after our skype we hung up and then discovered that they had left us a video message from earlier. Above is a still of them performing "Let It Go" from the new Disney film Frozen. Needless to say we were both in hysterics and also a little teary as we wished we could see them.

I missed my family like mad when I was over there, and my friends, but with kids it's somehow multiplied. Probably because you're constantly missing new things and they don't sit still long enough to talk to on skype :p

Love you girls and thanks for the excellent singing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.