Slightly damp

After a busy three days in Dundee, I had an early start today to give an innovation workshop three times in a row for 120 Saltire Scholars, who are about to embark on internships in 5 continents. They were very excited, so were a very animated and noisy group. The workshop seemed to go down well with them, though I tried to cover a lot of ground in just 40 minutes. I'm not used to doing these, and it hadn't realised how tiring it can be, especially when I had only written it the night before.

By the time I got home, it was pouring with rain, so I just curled up with my iPad for a while. By early evening though, the rain had just about stopped and Andrew & I took Bella for a brisk walk round Pollok. The sky was still leaden, so everything looked very gloomy. I always feel better after a walk though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.