Lochan na h-Earba

We had a brisk walk up to Lochan na h-Earba today. Mrs SJR had her jogging app running on her phone today and that’s what it said.
When the hills start to go green in mid summer and all the burns run low I don’t think I like the landscape as much as I do say September through to April. Lochan na h-Earba was still beautiful today. There is an expanse of sand available for dog nonsense and it got very well used today.

Here is an odd little mystery which cropped up tonight when I was finishing off some work. Each survey point we record is assigned an abbreviated name to say what it refers to; TRK for track and then we have numeric increments for different tracks on the site. I often do bulk processing of the point database in a spreadsheet. There was one particular odd ball point relating to an unusual marker post and I couldn't see it on the cad plan. I eventually zoomed in to where it should have been and found a point with a meaningless long string of digits. I retraced my steps and could see that "MAR24" had indeed been logged correctly as I recalled but the spreadsheet had recognised this incorrectly as a date and had taken it upon itself to convert to the date number. By relating this sad little story on blip I have ensured that it is ingrained in my mind and won't get caught out like that again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.