Diver Driver

By diverdriver

The end to a perfect weekend.

My weekend started on Friday afternoon when I arrived home to find the family there to help celebrate my birthday, albeit a little prematurely.

And what an amazing family I have. The whole weekend has been just perfect in every way and I am grateful for all the hard work, thought and love which has been put into all the planning for little old me. Lots of love to every one of you.

And this evening, Mrs DD and I went to the Navvy for a swift half to help celebrate Brent and Mark's 10 years of running the place. Unfortunately, Alf & Chris, two long-standing friends of ours, who often sail down to the Navvy in their narrow boat, were unable to be there to help celebrate with us.

So we had one for you both.

Have a great week all you blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.