Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Did you know...

… that pansies have little frilly bits in their centre?

I didn’t until today when I went searching for a blue flower in the garden to see if the colours had changed from pinks and purples, like Nora's.

A beautiful day so not a day to be wasted indoors doing jobs, but a day to spend in the garden with a good book and soaking up the sunshine. The only drama today was when I heard a commotion at the bottom of the garden and saw the neighbourhood tom cat running away with a baby starling in its mouth. For the rest of the day, one lonely adult starling kept returning to the garden, searching and calling in vain for its offspring.

I don’t blame the cat, I blame the owner. This poor cat is so thin and is to be seen roaming far and wide at all times of the day and night, terrorising all the other cats. It’s obviously in desperate need of some love and attention and a good feed.

My cat, on the other hand, takes no notice of the birds whatsoever, and they take no notice of her. I think she’s a secret member of the RSPB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.