shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Sleepy Callum

All this scaring your parents is tiring work, and a wee man needs to rest afterwards! I was back down seeing Callum, who didn't have such a good day with his breathing yesterday, but was calmer today. So calm that for as much as 10 minutes at a time he was keeping his bubblewrap blanket on - but no longer than that, he has a reputation as a wriggling troublemaker to maintain! It was hard to choose a blip after taking lots of photos, so I went for this one as it's cute, shows he's now wearing a nappy (which is so tiny it's not true) and sticks to the ongoing pattern of having his mum's hand in the shot to give you some scale. I also had a wee chat on the phone with my niece, which was lovely. Today is my older nephew's 13th birthday, he had chocolate cake at Crosshouse while visiting his Mum (sadly wee brother Callum wasn't allowed any, it doesn't fit down a drip tube and he's not even allowed milk until his breathing is fully back to normal). He's a teenager now - and old git of an auntie that I am, I can't help but remember him when he was a few hours old and I cuddled him while watching the sun rise at the old Irvine Maternity Hospital. It's been such a privilege to watch Ross grow all these years, and I can't wait to see what he makes of the upcoming ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.