The Build Up

This is the strange thing (or I still find it all a bit weird strange) that happens in the run up to the village galaday.

All the court's costumes get put into the local shop windows for a week, for everyone to see. give Lucy a dress and a tiara and she's actually turning into a real girl :))

In the windows, are....

The dress
The shoes
The gloves
One piece of jewellery
A framed photograph

It's all very strict :)

Anyhow so I've painted a bit more today, waiting on another 25 boxes from an old work buddy so I can build them, stack them and then paint them. Oh, and then varnish them! Coz I don't have any turps I've been throwing the brushes out and buying new ones but shhhhhh at the laziness never mind the waste

Oh, and the fly thingy on Lucy's shoe, is actually on the outside of the window :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.