It was a warm welcome

I got to stay home and spend a quiet morning alone with The Hubby. That doesn't happen all that often, so we enjoyed it. We did find that we both had some things we really wanted to get done, so after a nice breakfast we got busy. He ended up heading to town to run errands, and I did stuff around the house.

I went into town a bit early to run a few errands before picking up Sugar and her friend at the bus stop. I had a few more errands, and some groceries to get, but soon we were home and the girls set to playing while I rustled up some dinner.
THEN......we were off to the pool. You know the one I promised Sugar we would go to LAST weekend, only to find out it wasn't open due to cold temperatures. WELL, it was open for evening swim, and even though the wind was a whippin', these girls did not care. I love this shot of Sugar running into the pool for the first time this season. It says it all for me. It is going to be a GREAT summer. While the girls swam for 2 hours, I sat and read my book. It was lovely. Afterwards, I took Sugar's friend home, and got my girl home and in bed a bit late....but she was off to dreamland right away. What a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.