Not quite Mailboxes!

We don’t have all those fancy, quirky, smart mailboxes that the rest of the world seems to have, and I have enjoyed looking at the ones that have already been blipped for the MONOMONDAY Challenge – Mailboxes, hosted by Rainie.

We have boring letterboxes in doors. I could have gone down and photographed our equally boring post box in the village, but as it has been raining all morning I decided against that.

THEN . . .

. . . our Postman arrived. I wasn’t quick enough to catch him for a portrait and he did have on quite a snazzy rainhat, so that’s a pity. But here he is about to set off to complete his round.

A bit of a long shot for the challenge I agree, but I have managed to get in the word Mail and he had just posted letters through our letterbox. And I do like his hat!!


Added note
As has been pointed out - this is a BIG Mailbox!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.