Mr Photography

A very useful 1-to -1 with Mark this morning, outside his studio at Norwich's old fish market. The floor still has a slope on it to enable sluicing out!.
We looked at some of my recent blip posts. Mark, as ever is encouraging, but seems to feel I've got to the limit of my current lens. Perhaps I do have to bite the bullet and go for a good Macro lens.
Having been so housebound recently I did a first trip in 6 months to Norwich Market. The wonderful array of faces was a real magnet. So talking with Mark about Mono portraits produced this picture. It also set me off on also wanting an unobtrusive Fuji camera : Oh choices and anyway what about the whole issue of street portraits without having any relationship with the subject??. A whole mine field.
I'm taking myself swimming to escape all this malarkey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.