Skinny Piggy

By SkinnyPiggy

Sunday DIY

Got up pretty late this morning even though we would have a long day ahead of us, I was going to do some toilet tiling for J's parents house. We had some homemade noodles and straight to work after that. J's brother came down to give us a hand too. I started Ant off with some crimping after measuring some tiles, it wasn't long before I started too and a couple of hours later both of us had sore hands!

We actually did ok, even without the wet tile cutter that I left in my mum and dads, it needed a new blade anyway so it wasn't much use. I think it would have saved us about an hour if we did have it though, definitely a tool I need to bring for the upstairs bathroom next time. It wasn't all without incident, we managed to break to tiles!

It actually looks quite good in the end, the tile colour really goes with the existing decor, here is more photos along with the result

Back blipped for yesterday:-
* Mmmm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.